You definitely don't want to reach out to the candidates who have just been contacted by yourself or your team members. Not only that it is impolite, but it might hurt the efficiency and convincingness of your team. In hireEZ, we offer you multiple ways to check and prevent such scenarios.
When you are going through the list of candidates, you can view the engagement activities of the candidates under their profile pictures. As shown in the screenshot below, the information here indicates whether the candidate has been viewed, included in certain projects, emailed, or sync to the ATS by the team. You can also see if there are any notes or files that have been added to the candidate's profile.
You can also click on their profiles to view the full details of these activities. You may read through each tab or look into the Activity Log to check if your team members have contacted the candidate.
Moreover, you may choose to only view candidates who have not been engaged by your team. When you have less than 1000 candidates in your search results, you can find the in-project power filter above the candidate list and use the filters to screen out candidates who have been contacted/viewed by your team members.
In the pipeline, the Not Contacted by team/Not viewed by team filters are included in the All Filters menu. There is no limitation on the number of candidates when using these filters.
For Enterprise users, if you are the Admin of the team, you can set a Re-Engagement Alert for all team members to prevent contacting the candidates too frequently. Go to the Admin Console page, you will find (X) Days Candidate Re-Engagement Alert under the Email tab.
Once you have set the alert, if anyone tries to email the candidate within this number of days, the email address of the candidate will be automatically removed from the list of recipients and a yellow notification will appear on top of the window. If you still want to contact the candidate, you can add the person back manually.