What are Credits?
Credits are tokens in hireEZ for revealing contact information or exporting candidates. They are separated in usage and cannot be switched around when consuming.
For hireEZ Enterprise License holders, we offer 4000 contact credits per seat annually. It will be refreshed automatically along with your subscription. And you can always contact your Account Manager to buy additional credits and share purchased credits across the team.
To reveal your subscription status and remaining credits, go to the Subscription page under the Profile Setting tab.
*Note: bounced emails will not consume your contact credits!
You can view your Credit balance in Profile Settings -> Subscription
How are contact credits consumed?
Contact credits are consumed when you view the contact details of the candidate for the first time, either from hireEZ Sourcing page or our Chrome Extension.
- 1 click = 1 contact credit, which will reveal all contact information of that candidate.
- These contact details will always be visible to you in the future.
The contact information will also be shared with your team members. If you click and reveal the candidate’s contact details, they will be accessible to all your team members when they come across the profile and they will NOT be charged.
Q: After I Sync/Export a candidate will it double charge my contact credit?
A: No, the contact credits will be consumed one time ONLY.
Q: Do bounced emails consume contact credits?
A: Bounced emails will not consume any credit.
Q: Does it consume credit if I edit a candidate’s email address?
A: It will not consume your contact credit when you edit the candidate’s contact information manually.
Q: For candidates who don’t have contact information, will I be charged contact credits if I export their profiles?
A: Candidates who don’t have contact information will not consume contact credit when being exported.
Please reach out to email@example.com or directly contact your Customer Success Manager for more training on this topic.